SIGN UP FOR MAILING LIST MAKE A DONATION

WEBINAR: ELECTRICITY STORAGE SYSTEMS: APPLICATIONS AND BUSINESS CASES

Webinar: Electricity Storage Systems: Applications and Business Cases

Event Date: February 25, 2020
This is an online event.

Register For Event
Event Sponsor

Tickets: $30.00

Electricity storage systems (ESS) are gaining attention from the electric utility policy makers and system operators. Primary factors that have led to this renewed interest include increasing share of variable renewable sources in the electricity generation mix, large capital costs of electricity grid infrastructure required to ensure system reliability, and high costs associated with managing peak electricity demands. The perceived benefits of ESS have led to new storage technology developments, demonstration projects, and research projects that quantify the benefits of ESS systems. This CERI study provides an assessment of three distinct value propositions covering both customer side and bulk electricity system side applications.

Agenda
10:00 am - 10:30 am (MST) / 12:00 - 12:30 pm (EST) presentation
10:30 am - 11:00 am (MST) / 12:30 - 1:00 pm (EST) Question and Answer

This event is recognized by the Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of Alberta (APEGA). Participation hours qualify for the Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Program.



Register For Event